Useful Links

NORTH ISLAND

Cambridge Museum: cambridgemuseum.org.nz/home.htm

Kapiti Coast Heritage Trail: kapiticoast.govt.nz/Our-District/Heritage-Trail/

Kapiti Coast History Resources: kapiticoastlibraries.govt.nz/History%20resources.php

Kapiti US Marines Trust: marinenz.com

Kete Horowhenua: horowhenua.kete.net.nz

Mercury Bay, Whitianga: mercurybaymuseum.co.nz

Whakatane & District Historical Society Inc: whakatanehistorical.org.nz

 

WELLINGTON

Karori Historical Society: karorihistory.org.nz

Lower Hutt Historical Society: lh-historical-society.wellington.net.nz/

Porirua Historical Association Inc: plimmerton.org.nz/what-to-do-in-plimmerton/porirua-historical-assoc/

Tawa Historical Society: tawahistory.wellington..net.nz/

 

AUCKLAND

Auckland War Memorial Museum Library: aucklandmuseum.com

Avondale Waterview Historical Society: sites.google.com/site/avondalehistory

Birkenhead Historical Society Inc: historicbirkenhead.com

Epson & Eden District & Historical Society Inc: epsom-eden.org.nz

Helensville & District Historical Society (Inc) and Helensville Museum: helensvillemuseum.org.nz

Morrinsville Historical Society - The Morrin Museum: morrinsvilleheritagecentre.org.nz

Mount Albert Historical Society: mtalberthistoricalsociety.org.nz/

 

SOUTH ISLAND

Ashburton Museum: museum.ashburtononline.co.nz

Bluff History Group: bluffhistorygroup.webs.com

Silverdale & Districts Historical Society Inc: silverdalemuseum.org.nz

Marlborough Museum: marlboroughmuseum.co.nz

Nelson Provincial Museum: museumnp.org.nz/library/library.htm

Pleasant Point Railway & Historical: pleasantpointrail.org.nz

 

NATIONAL ORGANISATIONS

Alexander Turnbull Library: https://natlib.govt.nz/collections/a-z/alexander-turnbull-library-collections

NZ Historic Places Trust: historic.org.nz/

New Zealand Federation of Historical Societies: nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz/

New Zealand Fencible Society: nzfenciblesociety.org.nz/

New Zealand Historical Association: nzha.org.nz/

New Zealand History Online: nzhistory.net.nz/                          

Te Ara, The Encyclopedia of New Zealand: teara.govt.nz/en/history

Address: 

Otaki Historical Society, P O Box 50, Otaki 5512